

The following Motions and Documents were considered by the GFCGeneral Faculties Council at its Monday, January 25, 2016 meeting:

## Agenda Title: Academic Governance at the University of Alberta

CARRIED MOTION: The General Faculties Council will review the delegation of its authorities to all of its current committees, and by 30 June 2016 vote on whether to renew or revise these delegated authorities.

CARRIED MOTION: The review of the governance and operations of the General Faculties Council is to be informed by the June 2013 report "A Reflection on the State of Academic Governance at the University of Alberta."

## Agenda Title: New Members of GFC

## CARRIED MOTION I: TO APPOINT/RE-APPOINT

The following non-academic staff member elected by the Non-Academic Staff Association (NASA) for a term concurrent with her term of appointment on the Board of Governors (December 15, 2015 to December 14, 2018):

Faiza Billo - Human Resource Services

The following non-academic staff representative nominated by the Non-Academic Staff Association (NASA) for a term beginning immediately and ending June 30, 2018:

Wei Liu - University of Alberta International

## CARRIED MOTION II: TO RECEIVE

The following ex officio member, to serve on GFC for a term beginning January 1, 2016 and extending for the duration of his appointment (January 1, 2016 to June 30, 2016):

John Beamish - Acting Dean, Faculty of Science

The following statutory faculty members who have been elected or re-elected by their Faculty, to serve on GFC for terms ending June 30, 2018:

Murray Gingras – Faculty of Science Roger Moore – Faculty of Science Eleni Stroulia – Faculty of Science